Two-component canister system · Documents read September 8, 2026
Vega Bond V200, V400 and V600 Closed Cell Kits
Nobody else covers this many sizes: closed and open cell, fast and slow rise.
The claim, in the maker's words
"R-Value R-7 per inch. ASTM E84 Approved Class A Building Material ... Stops Mold and Moisture. Completely seals out unwanted air leaks." Nothing on this page was sprayed or tested by us. Every figure names the document or listing it came from, and where the maker publishes nothing the row says so rather than staying blank.
What Vega Bond states, and on what basis
| Kit sizes | V200 (200 board feet, 9.5 ft hose), V400 (400 board feet), V600 (600 board feet, 15 ft hose); slow-rise V200 SLR and V600 SLR for drill-and-fill; each with gun and hose, gloves, coverall, glasses and nozzles |
|---|---|
| Stated yield | 200, 400 or 600 board feet at 1 in"Covers up to" on the store; no definition of the figure. The maker quotes the figure without defining it, so it cannot be checked against a thickness. |
| R-value | About R-7 per inch"Nearly R-7" and "approximately R-7" on the store, no method or aging basisAn approximate per-inch figure, given as “nearly” and “approximately”, with no method. Read it as a round number rather than a measurement. |
| Fire | "ASTM E84 Approved Class A Building Material (Lowest Fire Spread Rate and Minimal Smoke Production)"; no indices. A product is not approved to ASTM E84, and Class A is not the lowest flame spread rate, it is a band that runs from 0 to 25 |
| Cure | Slow-rise version tack-free in about 3 minutes; fast-rise not stated |
| Hose | 9.5 ft (V200); 15 ft (V600); 10 ft and 15 ft assemblies sold separately |
| Reuse | Not stated |
| Protective equipment | Gloves, coverall and safety glasses included in the kit; the store also sells half-mask respirators and organic vapor/P100 cartridges separately |
| Who the maker says it is for | Homeowners and contractors, by the store copy |
Cost against the yield the maker itself states
One row per kit size where a single price maps to a single stated yield. The unit is the maker's own: DuPont states square feet at a thickness and HandiFoam states board feet. At a stated 1-inch thickness the two are the same volume, so 200 sq ft at 1 in equals 200 nominal board feet; that conversion keeps the maker's theoretical-yield basis and predicts nothing about field yield. Prices are the September 7, 2026 snapshot. Prices are snapshots, each dated where it appears, not live figures, so check the seller before you pay.
| Kit | Price | Stated yield | Per stated unit | Channel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| V200out of stock | $399.00 | 200 board feet | $2.00 per board foot | Brand store |
| V400out of stock | $549.99 | 400 board feet | $1.37 per board foot | Brand store |
| V600out of stock | $799.99 | 600 board feet | $1.33 per board foot | Brand store |
Our reading
Nobody else covers this many sizes: closed and open cell, fast and slow rise. It ships gloves, a coverall and glasses in the box, as Stanley’s canister kit does, and sells respirator cartridges on the same store. Every performance figure is a store statement: R-7 with no method, Class A with no indices, board feet with no definition. No sheet, no SDS, and no Amazon listing for the kits themselves; only the nozzles and hoses are on Amazon.
Still open
- No TDS or SDS published.
- Kits not found on Amazon; accessories only.
- V200 and V600 out of stock on September 8.
Documents on file
- PAGE Vega Bond V600 Closed Cell Spray Foam Fast Rise 600 Board Feet Kit no date or revision printed No data sheet or safety data sheet linked from any Vega Bond product page on September 8, 2026.
The other closed cell kits
All 8 kit families side by sideQuestions and answers
Questions about Vega Bond V200, V400 and V600 Closed Cell Kits
Answered from this product’s documents and listings, the same records the rest of this page is built from.
-
What does Vega Bond claim the Vega Bond V200 to V600 covers? From the records
200, 400 or 600 board feet at 1 in The maker does not define what the figure means, so it cannot be checked against a thickness.
-
Does Vega Bond publish a data sheet for the Vega Bond V200 to V600? From the records
Not on any channel we read as of September 8, 2026. What exists is listed on this page with what each document does and does not cover.
-
Can the Vega Bond V200 to V600 be left exposed? From the records
Not as a general rule, whatever its fire class. The 2021 IRC asks for a thermal barrier between foam plastic and the interior of the building, and a Class A surface-burning result is not that barrier. The code carries narrow exceptions that depend on the exact product and the assembly: an ignition barrier instead of a thermal barrier in attics and crawl spaces entered only to service utilities (R316.5.3 and R316.5.4), and the sill plate and header exception (R316.5.11) where installed thickness, density and both surface-burning indices meet its limits. Whether this kit qualifies for one is a question for its own documents and your local authority.
A Class A surface-burning result does not let the foam stay bare. The 2021 IRC asks for a thermal barrier between foam plastic and the interior of the building, with a narrower ignition barrier rule for attics and crawl spaces entered only to service utilities, and the band joist is a third case with numeric limits of its own. The hub page sets out which rule applies where. Read the rating method and our editorial policy.
Vega Bond has a right of reply
Everything on this page is a dated reading of documents that can change. If you make or sell this product, or you have read something here that is wrong, send the document. Every submission is read against the record; where it changes the record, the change is dated on the page, and where it does not, the reply says why. A submission cannot buy a position or remove a finding the documents still support, and what moves a record is written down.
Write to the research desk or copy research@beestsprayfoam.com



