Provisional #7 · Limited evidence · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-13
ixirpro Spray Foam Insulation Kit 24-Pack Review
ixirpro is one of the cheapest kits here per ounce, at 49.6 cents, and carries bought-in-past-month badges on six of the eleven Amazon pack-size listings read on September 12, 2026. It is also the undocumented kit that publishes the most. The Product Specs block on ixirpro.com names the foam as closed-cell polyurethane, lists diphenylmethane-4,4’-diisocyanate at 5 to 25 percent with propane, butane and dimethyl ether as propellants, and prints a density of 22 plus or minus 3 kg/m3, a flash point and a hazard summary. What none of that is, is a sheet. It carries no date, no revision and no test method, it is page copy rather than a file a buyer can keep, and it can be rewritten tomorrow with nothing left to hold it against. There is no technical data sheet, no safety data sheet, no fire claim and no report on any channel. The R-value lands at two values depending on where you read it: 5.66 an inch in the FAQ and the calculator on ixirpro.com and on the chem2go listing, 5.6 an inch on the foam-only Amazon listing, which also prints a 0.025 W/m·K conductivity with no method named. That conductivity is the same figure the four documented coat sheets in this set print under DIN 52612, and the 5.66 is their R-value too. The can size does the same thing: 25.4 oz in the Amazon title, 26.46 oz in the Amazon detail table and on the box, 25.4 oz again on Walmart. Its store rating is the part worth pausing on. ixirpro.com shows 4.79 from 310 reviews, the largest review base on any brand store in this set, and seven of those 310 carry the platform’s verified-purchase label. Every one of the 310 is rated four or five stars, with nothing at three or below. The seller behind the Walmart listing, Fame Marketing and Trading LLC, also fronts Magic Chems and Y’allCanDIY.
Before you decide
ixirpro Spray Foam Insulation Kit 24-Pack
- Pack this page compares
- 24-Pack, 24 x 26.46 oz
- Claimed coverage
- 480 sq ft at 1 in (claimed)
- R-value as published
- R-5.66 / in (store, no sheet)
- Evidence
- Limited evidence
Research summary, not a hands-on test. Product claims on this page are attributed to the sources and dates shown. Before use, read the exact product label, the current safety data sheet and the application instructions, and confirm ventilation, protective equipment, occupant isolation and re-entry or reoccupancy conditions. A surface-burning classification alone does not establish approval to leave foam exposed or to use it in a particular assembly. Included protective items may not meet every requirement for your job; select ventilation and protective equipment from the exact product instructions and the exposure conditions, not from what the box contains.
Report a product error Score Maker’s description Documents Packs and prices Right of reply
Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result
What to check first
Read the can size before the price. One can carries three figures: the Amazon listing title says 25.4 oz, the Amazon detail table and the printed box say 26.46 oz and 750 g, and the Walmart kit, sold by the same company, says 25.4 oz and 720 g. The brand store’s kit page gives no size at all. The 20 board feet per can claim is the same on every channel, so either two different cans yield the same or the claim is not tied to the can. Ask which before you compare it with a 27.1 oz kit.
The R-value is on the kit page, and it is not the listing’s figure. ixirpro.com answers “What is the R-value of your spray foam insulation kit?” with 5.66 per inch, and the calculator on that page multiplies thickness by 5.66. The foam-only 12-can listing states R-5.6 per inch and a conductivity of 0.025 W/m·K, which is the same conductivity the four leading kits print from a German test, so both R-values are that one figure rounded differently rather than a separate measurement. No data sheet exists on any channel to say which.
The kit page publishes more than any other undocumented kit here, and none of it is a document. A Product Specs block names the chemistry, prints a density of 22 plus or minus 3 kg/m3 and a flash point, and carries a hazard and storage summary. It has no date, no revision and no test method against any figure in it, and it can be rewritten tomorrow with no version left to compare. That is the line this site draws between a specification block and a sheet, and it is why the paperwork score is still zero.
IxirPro, Magic Chems and Y’allCanDIY are sold through one shared storefront under one inventory system, and the company named in IxirPro’s own letter of authorization, Fame Marketing and Trading LLC, is the Walmart seller of record for this kit. That is a seller relationship, not a manufacturer finding, and the record says exactly that much.
Best Spray Foam research desk ·
How the manufacturer describes it
Compiled from the brand store and the Amazon and Walmart listings as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description of the product, not ours; we have not applied it.
- A closed-cell polyurethane spray foam for walls, rim joists, crawl spaces, attics and garages, applied with the brand’s own PTFE-coated gun from 25 to 30 cm (10 to 12 in) away, and cured for a full day before trimming.
- The 18-can kit, whose contents the seller itemizes, ships with one gun, one 15.52 oz cleaner on Amazon (9.8 oz in the Walmart accessories field), 18 red nozzles, four gun tips, ten can nozzles, a protective suit, safety glasses and 12 gloves.
- The kit page states an R-value of approximately 5.66 per inch. The foam-only listing states R-5.6 per inch and a K value of 0.025 W/m·K; the kit listing on Amazon states neither.
- A Product Specs block on the kit page: closed-cell polyurethane, diphenylmethane-4,4’-diisocyanate at 5 to 25 percent with propane, butane and dimethyl ether propellants, a light yellow foam, a density of 22 plus or minus 3 kg/m3, a flash point of 32 F (0 C), an “extremely flammable aerosol” classification, and storage, handling and disposal notes.
- A separate 30 oz "Mega" line claims up to 23 board feet per can on Amazon and "up to 26 sq ft per can" on the brand store’s pallet pages.
- No fire statement, no data sheet and no safety data sheet appear on the brand store or either marketplace listing.
Compiled from Amazon listing B0DSGFWJK8, the 24-can set and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.
Documents on file
What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.
- Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read
Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-13
Open:- No data sheet on ixirpro.com, the Amazon listing or the Walmart listing. The product page carries a Product Specs block instead: closed-cell polyurethane, diphenylmethane-4,4’-diisocyanate at 5 to 25 percent, a density of 22 plus or minus 3 kg/m3, a flash point and a hazard summary, none of it dated, revised or tied to a test method. The R-value is 5.66 per inch there and 5.6 per inch on the foam-only Amazon listing, which also prints a 0.025 W/m·K conductivity with no method named.
- Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read
Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08
Open:- Not published on any channel we read.
- Fire test report Not published on any channel we read
Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08
Open:- No fire claim is made and no report is published.
The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record that pattern and draw no conclusion from it: none of the four states a relationship with the others, and we have not established who manufactures any of them.
One seller, three storefronts, and a can whose size changes with the channel
| Field | ixirpro.com | Amazon listing | Walmart listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pack on this page | 18-can kit at $206.99 | 24-can set at $314.99, $13.12 a can, read September 11, 2026 | 24-can kit at $314.99 (18-can set out of stock) |
| Net contents per can | Not stated on the kit page | 26.46 oz (750 g) in the detail table and on the box; the listing title says 25.4 oz | 25.4 oz (720 g) |
| Stated coverage | Up to 20 board feet a can, stated at 1 in in the on-page calculator | Not stated on the kit listing; 20 board feet per can on the can listing | Not stated in the specification table |
| Stated R-value | R-5.66 per inch, in the FAQ and the calculator | None on the kit; R-5.6 per inch and 0.025 W/m·K on the foam-only listing | Not stated |
| Density | 22 plus or minus 3 kg/m3 in the Product Specs block, no test method | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fire statement | None | None | None |
| Shipped weight | Not stated | 40 lb | 51.64 oz in the weight field, which cannot be a 24-can kit |
| Cleaner in the kit | Not stated | 15.52 oz (440 g) | 9.8 oz (277 g) |
| Pack ladder | Kits 1/3/6/12/18/24 at 37.79/71.99/107.99/152.99/206.99/314.99; foam only 15.29/64.79/76.49/125.99/188.99/260.99 | Foam and set in 1, 3, 6, 12, 18 and 24 cans | Same six sizes, same prices as the brand store except the 6-can foam at 68.84 |
| Sold by | ixirpro.com | Amazon listing; seller of record not shown in our read | Fame Marketing and Trading LLC |
| Data sheet | None | None | None |
What the differences mean
Two can sizes for one product
Amazon sells the kit with 26.46 oz (750 g) cans and Walmart, through the same company, with 25.4 oz (720 g) cans. The brand store’s kit page names no size.
Why it matters. Net contents per can is the first line of any pack-to-document match and the only way to compare cost per ounce. Two sizes under one name means the 20 board feet per can claim cannot be tied to a specific can.
Sources: ixirpro.com kit page · Amazon listing B0DSGFWJK8, the 24-can set · Walmart listing 11388762262
Two R-values for one foam, and a conductivity that explains both
The brand store gives R-5.66 per inch. The foam-only Amazon listing gives R-5.6 per inch and a conductivity of 0.025 W/m·K, the same conductivity the FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat sheets print from DIN 52612, and 5.66 is the R-value those four sheets print from it.
Why it matters. A conductivity figure from a German method is not one of the four tests the FTC R-value rule accepts, and it carries no aging basis. DAP’s aged figure for a comparable can is 4.1 at 1 inch.
The Walmart weight field cannot describe the kit
Walmart’s specification table gives a weight of 51.64 oz for a 24-can kit whose cans alone weigh about 38 lb at the stated 25.4 oz.
Why it matters. A weight that cannot be the product means the specification table was not filled from the product, which is worth knowing before trusting any other field in it.
Sources: Walmart listing 11388762262
One seller behind three brand names
IxirPro, Magic Chems and Y’allCanDIY share a storefront, one catalog naming pattern and price points to the cent, and IxirPro’s letter of authorization names Fame Marketing and Trading LLC, the Walmart seller here.
Why it matters. A buyer comparing IxirPro, Magic Chems and Y’allCanDIY is comparing three brand names sold by one seller. That establishes a shared seller, not a shared factory, and the record claims no more.
Sources: Walmart listing 11388762262 · Research note: three brands, one storefront (September 7, 2026)
In the box
- 18 foam cans in the kit the seller itemizes; the 24-can set this page prices lists 24 cans
- 1 applicator gun
- 1 foam cleaner (15.52 oz on Amazon, 9.8 oz on Walmart)
- 18 red nozzles, 4 gun tips, 10 can nozzles
- Protective suit, safety glasses, 12 gloves
The box is listed down to the nozzle count, which most in this set are not: 18 red nozzles, 4 gun tips, 10 can nozzles, a suit, glasses and 12 gloves. None of it substitutes for a data sheet, and the kit has none.
Listing signals
- Amazon rating: 3.7 from 329 ratings on the 18-can kit Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
- Amazon rating spread: 52% five star, 15% four, 10% three, 4% two, 19% one Platform-reported distribution
- Amazon category rank: #17 in Urethane Adhesives Platform-reported best sellers rank
- Walmart rating: 4.0 from 79 ratings on the 24-can kit Platform-reported on a different pack
- The 30 oz Mega line: 4.1 from 242 ratings, an Amazon’s Choice badge on September 8 A different can size sold under the same brand
Platform-reported figures recorded on the access date, not a sample we drew. A one-star share of 19 percent, with four listings in our set sitting higher; we have not yet read the pattern behind it. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.
Each source read on the date shown: ixirpro.com kit page, read 2026-09-13 · Amazon listing B0DSGFWJK8, the 24-can set, read 2026-09-11 · Walmart listing 11388762262, read 2026-09-08 · Research note: three brands, one storefront (September 7, 2026), read 2026-09-07. Prices sit in the pack table below, each with the date it was read.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.
Pack sizes
Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.
Both a direct store and Amazon exist; Amazon’s returns matter most here, given recurring coverage-below-claim and adhesion complaints.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score. Official stores pay us nothing, and which seller we point to does not change because of the fee.
Product overview
ixirpro markets a closed-cell kit as an air and moisture barrier that is easy to apply and fast-curing, with no contractor or special tools required. The kit ships with a gun, cleaner, nozzles and safety gear.
Manufacturer-stated features
- Closed-cell; R-5.6 per inch - on the foam-only listing, not on the kit
- Up to 20 board feet per can - theoretical
- Fast-curing; no contractor or special tools needed - manufacturer
- Kit includes gun, cleaner, nozzles, suit, glasses and gloves
- Manufacturer suggests spraying from 10 to 12 in (25 to 30 cm) away from the surface
Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.
The 24-pack claims about 480 board feet at ~1 inch, roughly a small garage. This is the kit where buyers most explicitly report real yield well below the claim, so over-budget cans.
What buyers actually say
Ratings on Amazon
3.8 from 353 ratingsSpray foam kit, one pool across the 18 and 24 can listings
Read September 8, 2026.
Reviews on the brand’s own shop, and how many carry the verified-purchase label
Almost none of these carry the verified-purchase label
7 of 310 reviews on ixirpro.com are matched to an order in that shop. The other 303 are not.
Almost none of them carry the label: 7 of the 310 reviews. It is the largest review base on any brand store in this set and, apart from TYTAN which has none at all, the smallest verified count.
A shop’s own star rating is the number its seller controls most completely. This is how much of it the review platform could match to a real order placed in that shop. Verified means the platform matched the review to an order in that shop. Unverified does not mean false: it can be a buyer who ordered on a marketplace, a review imported from another platform, or one collected outside the shop’s checkout. Which of those applies is not published, so a reader cannot tell. Counted one page at a time on September 12, 2026.
The most mixed of the ranked kits: it works for some, but coverage-below-claim and mess are common.
Stands out: Buyers are blunt that real yield is nowhere near the per-can claim.
Buyers praise
- Good expansion and sound-deadening on metal sheds
- All-in-one kit extras (goggles, gloves) are useful
- Some rate it above more familiar brands
Buyers complain
- Explicit reports of far less than ~20 board feet per can
- Messier than expected; nozzle drip wastes product
- Adhesion and thin-coat issues if flow is too high
Buyer tip: Do not use review-sourced wetting or flow advice as product instructions. Verify substrate preparation and application technique in the exact current label and technical data sheet.
Amazon showed 3.8 from 353 ratings on September 12, 2026 for the pack this page compares, with 19 percent of them at one star. The lines above are recurring themes across published reviews, weighted toward verified purchases, rather than verbatim quotes. How we read them.
What stands out
- 49.6 cents an ounce, among the cheapest here
- A complete kit: gun, cleaner, nozzles, suit, glasses and gloves
- Six pack sizes in one selector on the brand store
- A specification block on the product page with composition, density and hazards, which no other undocumented kit here prints
Open questions
- No data sheet, no safety sheet and no fire claim on any channel
- The specification block carries no date, no revision and no test method
- Three different can sizes across three channels
- R-5.66 an inch on the brand store, R-5.6 on the Amazon listing
- 7 of the 310 reviews on its own store carry the verified-purchase label
Best for
Price-first buyers who treat every published figure here as unverified, because it is.
Not for
Anyone who needs a document, a fire statement, or a can size that agrees with itself.
All pack sizes & where to buy
| Pack | Claimed coverage | Amazon | Official |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18-PackMost chosen | 360 bd ft (18 x 26.46 oz) | Check price | Store |
| 24-PackCompared | 480 bd ft (24 x 26.46 oz) | Check price | Store |
Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.
Usage videos
ixirpro spray foam - application demo · YouTube
Videos may include manufacturer-produced footage; shown for application reference, not as independent test results.
Questions and answers
Questions about ixirpro Spray Foam Insulation Kit 24-Pack
Answered from this product’s documents and listings, the same records the rest of this page is built from.
-
Does ixirpro really cover 20 board feet per can? From the records
This is the kit where buyers most explicitly report real yield well below the per-can claim. Over-budget your cans - the 18-pack claims about 360 board feet at ~1 inch.
-
Why is it ranked lower? From the records
It publishes no data sheet, no safety data sheet and no fire claim on any channel we read. The product page on ixirpro.com does state R-5.66 an inch, a density and a hazard summary, in page copy rather than in a document. The can is a different size on each of the three channels, and seven of the 310 reviews on its own store carry the verified-purchase label. The price per ounce is genuinely low; everything a price is supposed to be weighed against is missing.
-
How do I get better adhesion? From the records
Use the exact current label and technical data sheet for substrate preparation and application technique. We do not convert review-sourced wetting or flow suggestions into instructions.
ixirpro has a right of reply
Everything on this page is a dated reading of documents that can change. If you make or sell this product, or you have read something here that is wrong, send the document. Every submission is read against the record; where it changes the record, the change is dated on the page, and where it does not, the reply says why. A submission cannot buy a position or remove a finding the documents still support, and what moves a record is written down.
Write to the research desk or copy research@beestsprayfoam.com