Provisional #6 · Documents published · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-12

TYTAN Professional Thermospray Kit Review

TYTAN Professional Thermospray comes from Selena USA, and the paperwork is there: a US data sheet for the 29 oz can updated February 2026, with an index, an EAN, a specific gravity and a yield with its spraying conditions, and a thirteen-page safety data sheet beside it. Both sit on tytan.com/us and neither the brand store nor the Amazon listing links them. What the sheet does not give is a US fire result: it prints DIN 4102 class B3, the lowest class of that standard, and the product claims no Class A anywhere. What holds its score down is not the paperwork: it is the price, which is the highest an ounce in the set, and a feedback base of three ratings on the pack we compare.

Before you decide

TYTAN Professional Thermospray Kit

Pack this page compares
24-Pack, 24 x 29 oz
Claimed coverage
504 sq ft at 1 in (claimed)
R-value as published
About R-4.0 / in (from 0.036 W/mK)
Evidence
Documents published

Research summary, not a hands-on test. Product claims on this page are attributed to the sources and dates shown. Before use, read the exact product label, the current safety data sheet and the application instructions, and confirm ventilation, protective equipment, occupant isolation and re-entry or reoccupancy conditions. A surface-burning classification alone does not establish approval to leave foam exposed or to use it in a particular assembly.

Report a product error Score Maker’s description Documents Packs and prices Right of reply

Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result

What to check first

The maker is the reason to look. Selena FM, named as manufacturer on the Amazon listing, is an established European foam producer, and Selena USA publishes a dated US technical data sheet and a thirteen-page safety data sheet for Thermospray on tytan.com/us. Neither the brand store nor the Amazon listing links them, so a buyer who stops at the listing sees a foam with no paperwork; both documents are linked from this page.

Read the standards line carefully. The listing says "UL Classified and compliant with ASTM E96, ASTM D1622, and ASTM E283." Those three are test methods for water vapor transmission, density and air leakage. A product cannot comply with a test method; it can only be tested by one and report a result, and no result is given. There is no fire statement at all, which is either an omission or an honest silence, and without a sheet we cannot tell which.

Amazon files the kit under Musical Instruments, in Acoustical Treatments, where it ranks #1,051 and carries three five-star ratings. The 62 dB sound-blocking claim is what put it there, and no basis for the figure is given.

Best Spray Foam research desk ·

Research rating

What the documents support, out of 100

Desk confidence: Watching
57.6of 100
  • Product documentation 22 / 30
  • Claim traceability 17.5 / 20
  • What you get 9 / 9
  • Price per ounce of product 6.7 / 15
  • Buyer feedback 0.4 / 20
  • Buying options 2 / 6
Every point, and the fact behind it
Technical data sheet 12 / 12 A US data sheet on the maker’s own site, tytan.com/us, updated 26.02.2026, for the 29 oz gun foam.
Safety data sheet 6 / 6 A thirteen-page GHS safety data sheet on the same page, prepared 4 June 2024 by Selena USA of Fort Worth, with a ChemTrec emergency line.
Fire evidence 4 / 12 The sheet prints a flammability class of B3 to DIN 4102, that standard’s lowest class. There is no ASTM E84 or UL 723 result, no indices and no thickness, and the product makes no Class A claim on any channel.
Net contents per can 4 / 4 29 oz on the data sheet, the store and the listing.
Yield stated with its conditions 4 / 4 21 board feet a can, sprayed from about 30 cm and no more than 50, in layers of 2 to 3 cm, no more than 4 cm at once and no more than five layers, moving the gun slowly.
R-value, published and how high 1.5 / 4 The sheet gives a heat conductivity of 0.036 W/mK rather than an R-value at a thickness, so 1.5 for a figure not published in the form this criterion asks for. It works out at about R-4.0 an inch, against the 5.66 the four coats print from 0.025 W/mK, which adds nothing on magnitude: same wall, roughly two-thirds of the resistance.
Density published 4 / 4 Specific gravity 0.93 to 1.12 lb/ft3 on the US sheet, inside the 0.5 to 2.0 the rim-joist exception needs. The method is not named on that line; the maker names ASTM D1622, the density test, in its own listing.
Maker identity 4 / 4 The safety data sheet names Selena USA, Inc. at 4055 International Plaza, Fort Worth, with a ChemTrec line, and tytan.com/us is a corporate site with a product catalog behind it.
Equipment in the box 5 / 5 The 24-pack listing states a Precision Max applicator gun, a universal foam cleaner and safety gear in the box.
Material in the pack 4 / 4 24 cans at 29 oz, 696 oz of product.
Pack sizes you can pick from 1 / 3 Six Thermospray pack sizes on the brand store, from a single can to 24, but each is a separate product page with one fixed option, so a buyer has to leave the page to change size. Read 2026-09-12.
How widely it is sold 1 / 3 Three channels on 2026-09-12: the brand store, Amazon and devcondistribution.com. Not found on Walmart.
Cost per ounce of product 6.7 / 15 750.00 dollars on the brand store for the 24-can kit, 696 oz, is 1.078 an ounce, read 2026-09-12. The same store sells twelve cans without the gun at 235.20, which is 0.676 an ounce.
Marketplace rating and buying signal 0.4 / 15 3.9 from 3 Amazon ratings on the pack this page compares, read 2026-09-12, worth 0.4 of the seven rating points. No bought-in-past-month badge on any pack-size listing read in the Amazon variation family of the 24-can kit, ASIN B0FQ672N7M, so the badge half scores nothing. 7 of the 8 listings in the family were read on 2026-09-12; Amazon served a bot check for the other one, which is unknown rather than zero.
Brand store rating, weighted by verified count 0 / 5 4.75 across 16 reviews on store.tytan.com, read 2026-09-12, and none of the 16 carries the platform’s verified-purchase label, so the weight is zero and the line scores nothing. The average is over all 16.

Why this confidence level · editorial opinion, not a test result

The documents are there and we have asked the seller something we have not had an answer to. The paperwork is there and the shopfront hides it. Selena USA publishes a US data sheet for the 29 oz can, updated February 2026, and a thirteen-page safety data sheet, both on tytan.com/us, and neither the brand store nor the Amazon listing links either. What the sheet does not carry is a US fire result: it prints DIN 4102 class B3 and no ASTM E84, and the product claims no Class A anywhere, which is a plainer position than much of this category takes. Three ratings is not a feedback base to read, and the store’s own 4.75 is a different kind of number: it is averaged over sixteen reviews on store.tytan.com, read one page at a time, and none of the sixteen carries the platform’s verified-purchase label.

Scored on . The score is what the documents support; the confidence level is our view of that evidence and never changes the arithmetic. How the rating is built · All 13 scored side by side.

How the manufacturer describes it

Compiled from store.tytan.com and the Amazon listing as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description, not ours.

  • "Designed for the insulation of internal and external building partition walls, hard to reach places, attics, metal garages, sheds, and other places traditional 2-component foam systems are used."
  • Each 29 oz can covers up to 21 board feet at 1 in depth, per the Amazon listing, giving 252 for the 12-can kit and 504 for the 24.
  • A stated sound-blocking performance of 62 dB, with no test named.
  • "UL Classified and compliant with ASTM E96, ASTM D1622, and ASTM E283."
  • The Amazon 12-pack is foam only, "Gun & Cleaner Not Included"; the store sells a 24-can kit at $750, a 12-can case at $235.20 and a single can at $20.

Compiled from Amazon listing B0GGF1FWL8, 12-can foam pack and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Documents on file

What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.

  • Technical data sheet Published by the seller

    Thermospray technical data sheet, US, updated 26.02.2026 · read 2026-09-12

    • Nominal 29 oz a can, twelve to a pack
    • Up to 21 board feet a can, sprayed from about 30 cm (12 in) and no more than 50 cm (20 in), layers of 2 to 3 cm (about 1 in) and no more than five
    • Specific gravity 0.93 to 1.12 lb/ft3
    • Heat conductivity 0.036 W/mK, which works out near R-4.0 an inch
    • Flammability class B3 to DIN 4102
    • Air infiltration 0.003 cfm/ft2 to ASTM E283, water vapour permeance 2.952 perm to ASTM E96, acoustic insulation 62 dB
    Open:
    • The sheet prints no ASTM E84 or UL 723 result and the product makes no Class A claim, so there is no US surface-burning evidence to check
    • The thermal figure is a conductivity rather than an R-value at a stated thickness
    • Neither the brand store nor the Amazon listing links this sheet
  • Safety data sheet Published by the seller

    Thermospray safety data sheet, prepared 4 June 2024 · read 2026-09-12

    • Selena USA, Inc., Fort Worth, with a ChemTrec emergency line
    • Flammable aerosols category 1, acute inhalation toxicity category 4, skin and eye irritation, respiratory and skin sensitizer, suspected carcinogen (category 2), harm to breast-fed children and organ damage through repeated exposure (category 2)
  • Fire test report Not published on any channel we read

    Fire evidence · read 2026-09-12

    Open:
    • No US fire claim is made and no report is published. The data sheet gives DIN 4102 class B3, which is that standard’s lowest class and not a US surface-burning result.

The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record that pattern and draw no conclusion from it: none of the four states a relationship with the others, and we have not established who manufactures any of them.

A large manufacturer’s foam sold with a small store’s paperwork

Fieldstore.tytan.comAmazon listingWalmart
Pack on this page24-can kit at $750.00, in stock; 12-can kit $265 and 6-can kit $143 out of stock24-can kit B0FQ672N7M, the pack this page compares; 12-can foam pack B0GGF1FWL8 at $234.00Not found on Walmart on September 8
Net contents per can29 oz29 ozNot stated
Stated coverageNot stated on the store page21 board feet per can at 1 in; 252 for 12 cansNot stated
Stated R-valueNone on the store page; the US data sheet prints 0.036 W/mK, about R-4.0 an inch by conversionNoneNot stated
Fire statementNone on the store page; the US data sheet prints DIN 4102-1 class B3 and no ASTM E84 or UL 723 resultNoneNot stated
Standards namedDIN 4102-1 class B3 and a specific gravity range on the US data sheet, which the store does not linkUL Classified; ASTM E96, ASTM D1622, ASTM E283, stated as complianceNot stated
Sound claimNone62 dB, no methodNot stated
ManufacturerTYTAN ProfessionalSelena FM; part 7651-THERMCASE; UPC 820435037668Not stated
Pack ladderKit 3/6/12/24 at 75/143/265/750; case of 12 at 235.20; single can $20Foam in 12, 24, 36 and 192 cansNot stated

What the differences mean

Compliance claimed with test methods

ASTM E96 measures water vapor transmission, D1622 measures density and E283 measures air leakage. The listing says the product is compliant with them and gives no result for any.

Why it matters. A method name without a result is not a specification. The listing prints no result for any of the three methods it names; the US data sheet, which the listing does not link, prints a specific gravity of 0.93 to 1.12 lb/ft3.

Sources: Amazon listing B0GGF1FWL8, 12-can foam pack

No fire statement on a product sold for walls and attics

Neither the store nor the listing makes a fire claim. The US data sheet prints DIN 4102-1 class B3, the lowest class of a German reaction-to-fire test, and no ASTM E84 or UL 723 result.

Why it matters. Silence is better than an unsupported claim, and it is still a gap: without a surface-burning result the product cannot be placed in any assembly where the code asks for one.

Sources: store.tytan.com Thermospray 24-can kit · Amazon listing B0GGF1FWL8, 12-can foam pack

Kit and case at different prices, contents unstated

The store sells a 12-can "kit" at $265 and a 12-can "case" at $235.20; the description we read does not say what the $29.80 buys.

Why it matters. A kit premium is worth paying once for a gun and cleaner; without a contents list you cannot tell whether that is what it is.

Sources: store.tytan.com Thermospray 24-can kit

In the box

  • Foam cans in the chosen count
  • Store kit versions presumably add a gun; contents not itemized in the description we read
  • Amazon 12-pack: foam only, gun and cleaner not included

The Precision Max gun the store sells separately is $22. Buy it with the case and the arithmetic against the kit is easy to check.

Listing signals

  • Amazon rating: 3.9 from 3 ratings on the 24-pack listing B0FQ672N7M Platform-reported on September 12, 2026
  • Amazon category: Musical Instruments, Acoustical Treatments, rank #1,051 Platform category, which explains the tiny rating base
  • Amazon pack options: 12, 24, 36 and 192 cans, foam only Variation list on the listing

Three ratings is not a feedback base. The market signal here is the store’s own ladder, which was mostly out of stock on September 8. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.

Each source read on the date shown: store.tytan.com Thermospray 24-can kit, read 2026-09-08 · Amazon listing B0GGF1FWL8, 12-can foam pack, read 2026-09-08 · Amazon listing B0FQ672N7M, 24-can kit, read 2026-09-12. Prices sit in the pack table below, each with the date it was read.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Pack sizes

Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.

2-Pack
42 board feet claimed · 2 x 29 oz A kit with the gun and cleaner, and the smallest set sold
24-Pack Kit we compare
504 board feet claimed · 24 x 29 oz The kit this page compares; $750.00 on the brand store on September 12, 2026
Where to buy - and why

Both channels carry the 24-can kit. Compare them on the day: the brand store listed it at $750.00 on September 12, 2026, and the same store sells twelve cans without the gun for $235.20, which is the cheaper way to buy the foam if you already own a gun.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score. Official stores pay us nothing, and which seller we point to does not change because of the fee.

Product overview

TYTAN Professional (Selena) markets Thermospray as a one-component alternative to two-component foam systems, for partition walls, attics, metal garages and sheds. The listing states UL Classified along with several ASTM standards.

Manufacturer-stated features

  • Positioned as a one-component replacement for 2-component systems
  • 21 sq ft yield per can at 1 inch - manufacturer claim
  • 62 dB sound-blocking - manufacturer
  • UL Classified; ASTM E96, D1622, E283 - manufacturer
  • For partition walls, attics, metal garages and sheds

Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.

The 24-can kit this page compares claims 504 board feet at 1 inch, 21 a can on the US data sheet; a 12-can case claims 252. High per-can yield is a common compliment.

What buyers actually say

Ratings on Amazon

3.9 from 3 ratingsThermospray, 24 pack

Read September 8, 2026.

Reviews on the brand’s own shop, and how many carry the verified-purchase label

Not one of these carries the verified-purchase label

Not one of the 16 reviews on store.tytan.com is matched to an order in that shop.

0%

Not one of the 16 reviews carries the platform’s verified-purchase label, so the count this site weights by is zero. The 4.75 is averaged over all 16.

A shop’s own star rating is the number its seller controls most completely. This is how much of it the review platform could match to a real order placed in that shop. Verified means the platform matched the review to an order in that shop. Unverified does not mean false: it can be a buyer who ordered on a marketplace, a review imported from another platform, or one collected outside the shop’s checkout. Which of those applies is not published, so a reader cannot tell. Counted one page at a time on September 12, 2026.

Three ratings on the 24-pack listing this page compares, which is not a feedback base; read them as anecdotes rather than a measurement.

Stands out: High-yield single-component foam praised even for niche uses such as reptile enclosures.

Buyers praise

  • High coverage per can and a complete kit
  • Easy, enjoyable first-time application
  • No 1-star reviews in the captured sample

Buyers complain

  • Small sample with several non-verified glowing entries
  • One buyer reports sagging from a slow cure
  • The 24-pack listing we compare carried three ratings on September 12, 2026; the foam-only 12-pack is a separate pool

Buyer tip: Apply within the recommended temperature range to avoid sag.

Amazon showed 3.9 from 3 ratings on September 8, 2026 for the pack this page compares, with 0 percent of them at one star. The lines above are recurring themes across published reviews, weighted toward verified purchases, rather than verbatim quotes. How we read them.

What stands out

  • A dated US data sheet and a full safety data sheet from Selena USA
  • A yield with its spraying distance, layer thickness and layer count
  • A specific gravity inside the range the rim-joist exception needs

Open questions

  • No ASTM E84 or UL 723 result, and DIN 4102 B3 on the sheet
  • Neither the store nor the listing links the documents
  • The most expensive kit per ounce in the set, and three ratings to read

Best for

Buyers who want a published data sheet and safety sheet, and who do not need a US fire classification for the job.

Not for

Anywhere a Class A surface-burning result is required, and anyone comparing on price per ounce.

All pack sizes & where to buy

PackClaimed coverageAmazonOfficial
2-Pack 42 bd ft (2 x 29 oz) Check price Store
24-PackCompared 504 bd ft (24 x 29 oz) Check price Store

Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Usage videos

TYTAN Professional Thermospray - thermal & acoustic overview · YouTube

Videos may include manufacturer-produced footage; shown for application reference, not as independent test results.

Questions and answers

Questions about TYTAN Professional Thermospray Kit

Answered from this product’s documents and listings, the same records the rest of this page is built from.

Ask your own
  1. Is the TYTAN kit a 12-pack or 24-pack? From the records

    The kit this page compares is the 24-can Thermospray kit, 24 x 29 oz, sold on Amazon as B0FQ672N7M and on store.tytan.com. A 12-can case and a foam-only 12-pack are also sold; the coverage claims scale with the can count, 21 board feet a can at 1 inch on the US data sheet.

  2. Are the high ratings reliable? From the records

    The 24-pack listing carried 3.9 from 3 ratings when read on September 12, 2026. Three ratings are not a feedback base. The buyer-feedback block is scored on them because that is what exists, and the score says so rather than reading three opinions as a measurement.

  3. What is it good for besides walls? From the records

    Buyers report insulation and niche uses, but suitability depends on the exact application and current product documentation. Follow the label and technical data sheet, including stated temperature limits.

Jobs where this kit is one of the products we list

Each of these pages sets out the constraint that decides the product for that assembly, the code section that applies, and a worked quantity example.

  • Metal Buildings Sold for metal garages and sheds in the maker’s own words. Selena USA publishes a US data sheet and a safety data sheet for it on tytan.com/us, which neither the brand store nor the Amazon listing links. It is in the numbered order, held down by the highest price an ounce in the set rather than by its paperwork.
  • Pole Barns Sold for metal garages and sheds in the maker’s own words. Selena USA publishes a US data sheet and a safety data sheet for it on tytan.com/us, which neither the brand store nor the Amazon listing links.

TYTAN has a right of reply

Everything on this page is a dated reading of documents that can change. If you make or sell this product, or you have read something here that is wrong, send the document. Every submission is read against the record; where it changes the record, the change is dated on the page, and where it does not, the reply says why. A submission cannot buy a position or remove a finding the documents still support, and what moves a record is written down.

Write to the research desk or copy research@beestsprayfoam.com