Research set · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-08

Adhesive Guru QuickCoat 24-Pack Review

Adhesive Guru QuickCoat is a full kit at the price of the ranked kits, with 111 Amazon ratings at 4.0 and a 36-can version on Walmart. It publishes no data sheet and no fire statement, and its own store sells the cans alone for more than the cans with the gun. It stays in the research set until a document appears.

Before you decide

Adhesive Guru QuickCoat 24-Pack

Pack this page compares
24-Pack, 24 x 32.8 oz (930 g, gross or net not stated)
Claimed coverage
480 sq ft at 1 in (claimed)
R-value as published
R-5.66 / in (Walmart table)
Evidence
Research set

Research summary, not a hands-on test. Product claims on this page are attributed to the sources and dates shown. Before use, read the exact product label, the current safety data sheet and the application instructions, and confirm ventilation, protective equipment, occupant isolation and re-entry or reoccupancy conditions. A surface-burning classification alone does not establish approval to leave foam exposed or to use it in a particular assembly. Included protective items may not meet every requirement for your job; select ventilation and protective equipment from the exact product instructions and the exposure conditions, not from what the box contains.

Report a product error Score Maker’s description Documents Packs and prices Right of reply

Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result

What to check first

Two names in one listing. The Amazon title sells QuickCoat; the second bullet says "Adhesive Guru Fastcoat is a polyurethane-based, professional-grade closed cell spray foam insulation kit." FastCoat is the name of the kit at the top of our ranking, from a different company. Whether that is a copy-paste or a naming choice, a buyer searching FastCoat can land here.

The R-value is on Walmart and nowhere else. Walmart’s specification table says R-5.66 at 1 in; the Amazon listing and the brand store give no thermal figure at all. No data sheet exists to say which channel is right.

The store sells cans alone for more than the same cans with the gun and gear: $399.99 for 24 cans against $389.99 for the 24-can set on September 8. The same store carries BondXtra under the same roof, so at least two of the kit brands in our intake share one seller.

Best Spray Foam research desk ·

Research rating

What the documents support, out of 100

Desk confidence: Open
30.9of 100
  • Product documentation 0 / 30
  • Claim traceability 10.5 / 20
  • What you get 9 / 9
  • Price per ounce of product not computable, no figure published 0 of 15
  • Buyer feedback 6.4 / 20
  • Buying options 5 / 6
Every point, and the fact behind it
Technical data sheet 0 / 12 No data sheet on the brand store or either marketplace.
Safety data sheet 0 / 6 No safety data sheet published.
Fire evidence 0 / 12 No fire claim and no report.
Net contents per can 4 / 4 32.8 oz on Amazon and Walmart; the store kit page states no size.
Yield stated with its conditions 2 / 4 480 board feet for 24 cans at 1 in, with spray distances and no speed.
R-value, published and how high 2.5 / 4 R-5.66 at 1 in in the Walmart table, and on no other channel: the brand store kit page and the Amazon listing print none. One channel only, so 1.5 for publication, the tier every single-channel figure in the set gets, plus 1 for the magnitude.
Density published 0 / 4 No density published.
Maker identity 2 / 4 The store publishes a trade name, a phone and an address at 10304 Eaton Place, Fairfax, Virginia. No document names an entity, and the same store carries BondXtra under one roof.
Equipment in the box 5 / 5 Gun, cleaner, glasses, gloves, coverall, two masks and 48 nozzles.
Material in the pack 4 / 4 24 cans at the stated 32.8 oz, 787.2 oz, with the listing not saying whether that is net or gross.
Pack sizes you can pick from 3 / 3 Nine pack sizes in one selector on the brand store, from 2 cans to 180. Read 2026-09-12.
How widely it is sold 2 / 3 Four channels on 2026-09-12: the brand store, Amazon, Walmart and eBay.
Cost per ounce of product not computable Not computable. The only can figure on any channel is 32.8 oz, and neither the brand store, Amazon nor Walmart says whether that is net or gross; BigRizy Guard’s listing for a can of the same stated size prints 32.8 oz gross and 27.2 oz net. This line divides by net ounces, so there is nothing to divide by. The prices are on record for the day a net figure is published: 389.99 dollars on the brand store for the 24-can set with the gun, cleaner and gear, 399.99 for the cans alone, and 399.99 for the kit on Amazon, all read 2026-09-08.
Marketplace rating and buying signal 6.4 / 15 4.0 from 111 Amazon ratings on the pack this page compares, read 2026-09-12, worth 2.4 of the seven rating points. One pack-size listing in the Amazon variation family of the 24-can kit, ASIN B0DQ8Z2HVX, carries a bought-in-past-month badge, the 12-can set at 100+, so the sum is 100, which is the 4-point band. All 7 listings in the family were read on 2026-09-12.
Brand store rating, weighted by verified count 0 / 5 4.7 from 12 reviews written into adhesiveguru.com as structured data by a third-party app. There is no review widget on the page any more and nothing carries a verified flag, so no verified review can be counted. That is a zero for want of evidence rather than a judgement on the store. The seller decides which reviews appear at all, which is why the block is capped at five points.

Why this confidence level · editorial opinion, not a test result

Core documents are missing or a headline claim cannot be checked at all. A complete kit at a ranked-kit price, with another brand’s product name in its own bullet and an R-value that exists only in a Walmart table. The price line is not computable: the 32.8 oz is not stated as net or gross on any channel, and BigRizy’s listing prints 27.2 oz net for a can of the same stated size, which would put the real cost per ounce about a fifth higher. One thing about the Amazon reviews is worth knowing. Of the 413 displayed reviews we read across 47 listings in this category, 406 carry a Verified Purchase badge. All seven that do not are on one listing, the 12-pack of this brand’s foam, where seven of the eight reviews on show carry no badge. Amazon displays only a handful per page and picks them itself, so that is a sample rather than the whole pool.

Scored on . The score is what the documents support; the confidence level is our view of that evidence and never changes the arithmetic. How the rating is built · All 13 scored side by side.

How the manufacturer describes it

Compiled from adhesiveguru.com and the Amazon and Walmart listings as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description, not ours.

  • A polyurethane-based closed-cell spray foam kit for heat and sound insulation, made in Turkey per the brand’s earlier listing copy, applied with a PTFE-coated gun from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings.
  • The 24-can kit ships with one cleaner, one gun, safety glasses, gloves, a coverall, two face masks and 24 blue and 24 black nozzles.
  • "Covers 480 BRD Ft" for 24 cans of 32.8 oz (930 g), per the Amazon title.
  • Walmart’s specification table states R-5.66 and a 1 in insulation thickness.
  • No fire statement, data sheet or safety data sheet on any channel we read.

Compiled from Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Documents on file

What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.

  • Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No data sheet on adhesiveguru.com or either marketplace listing. The R-5.66 at 1 in appears only in the Walmart specification table.
  • Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • Not published on any channel we read.
  • Fire test report Not published on any channel we read

    Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No fire claim is made and no report is published.

The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record that pattern and draw no conclusion from it: none of the four states a relationship with the others, and we have not established who manufactures any of them.

A kit called QuickCoat whose own bullet calls it FastCoat, and an R-value that appears on one channel only

Fieldadhesiveguru.comAmazon listingWalmart listing
Pack on this pageAG930S set: 2/6/12/18/24/36 at 159.99/169.99/199.99/269.99/389.99/499.99, pallets to 18024-can kit at $399.9936-can kit at $439.99
Net contents per canNot stated on the set page32.8 oz (930 g)32.8 oz in the title; 84 lb total weight
Stated coverageNot stated480 board feet for 24 cans720 board feet for 36 cans
Stated R-valueNoneNone5.66 at 1 in, specification table
Fire statementNoneNoneNone
Product name in the copyAG Polyurethane Insulation Spray Foam SetQuickCoat in the title; "Adhesive Guru Fastcoat" in the bulletQuick Coat
Sold byadhesiveguru.comSeller of record not shown in our readBenasse LLC
RatingNone shown4.0 from 1114.0 from 3

What the differences mean

FastCoat inside a QuickCoat listing

The Amazon bullet names the product "Adhesive Guru Fastcoat." FastCoat is Kraken Bond’s kit, which leads our ranking.

Why it matters. A product name that belongs to another brand in the same category is a matching hazard for a buyer and a question for the seller.

Sources: Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX

The only R-value is in a Walmart table

Walmart states R-5.66 at 1 in. The store and the Amazon listing state no R-value.

Why it matters. A number that appears in one retailer’s specification field and not in the maker’s own copy cannot be traced to the maker.

Sources: adhesiveguru.com AG930S set · Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX · Walmart listing 18862261626

Cans alone cost more than cans with the gun

On the brand store the 24-can foam-only pack was $399.99 and the 24-can set with gun, cleaner and gear was $389.99.

Why it matters. Either the foam-only price is a mistake or the set is a loss leader; in both cases the ladder is not a guide to what the equipment is worth.

Sources: adhesiveguru.com AG930S set

In the box

  • 24 foam cans
  • 1 applicator gun
  • 1 foam cleaner
  • Safety glasses, gloves, coverall, 2 face masks
  • 24 blue and 24 black nozzles

Two nozzle colors follow the wall-and-ceiling convention the leading kits use. Whether these cans are formulated for it is not stated.

Listing signals

  • Amazon rating: 4.0 from 111 ratings on the 24-can kit Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
  • Amazon rating spread: 63% five star, 10% four, 8% three, 8% two, 11% one Platform-reported distribution
  • Amazon category rank: #63 in Urethane Adhesives Platform-reported best sellers rank
  • Walmart rating: 4.0 from 3 on the 36-can kit Platform-reported

Platform figures, not a sample we drew. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.

Each source read on the date shown: adhesiveguru.com AG930S set, read 2026-09-08 · Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX, read 2026-09-08 · Walmart listing 18862261626, read 2026-09-08. Prices sit in the pack table below, each with the date it was read.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Pack sizes

Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.

12-Pack Smaller pack option
240 board feet claimed · 12 x 32.8 oz
24-Pack Kit we compare
480 board feet claimed · 24 x 32.8 oz
36-Pack
720 board feet claimed · 36 x 32.8 oz
Where to buy - and why

Amazon holds the feedback base and the 24-can kit; Walmart carries a 36-can kit through a reseller; the brand store priced cans alone above the kit on September 8, 2026.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score. Official stores pay us nothing, and which seller we point to does not change because of the fee.

Product overview

Adhesive Guru describes QuickCoat as a polyurethane-based professional-grade closed-cell kit for heat and sound insulation, applied with a PTFE-coated gun from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings, with a full cure in up to 24 hours.

Manufacturer-stated features

  • Closed-cell polyurethane - manufacturer statement
  • 480 board feet for 24 cans at 1 in - theoretical
  • R-5.66 at 1 in - Walmart specification table only
  • Kit includes gun, cleaner, glasses, gloves, coverall, two masks, 24 blue and 24 black nozzles
  • Made in Turkey - earlier listing copy

Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.

The 24-pack claims 480 board feet at 1 in, about a small garage at 1 in or half of it at 2 in; the can weight may be gross rather than net, which would lower the real yield.

What stands out

  • Complete kit with gun, cleaner, gear and 48 nozzles
  • Own store, Amazon and Walmart

Open questions

  • No data sheet, no fire statement
  • Another brand’s product name in its own bullet
  • The 32.8 oz can figure is not stated as net or gross, so price per ounce cannot be computed
  • The 24-can Amazon listing now opens the 6-can kit; on October 18, 2026 Amazon listed this kit in 6, 12 and 18 can packs, and the Amazon link here goes to the 12

Best for

Buyers who want a complete 24-can kit with two nozzle types and will treat the R-value as unstated.

Not for

Anyone who needs a fire statement or a data sheet.

All pack sizes & where to buy

PackClaimed coverageAmazonOfficial
12-PackMost chosen 240 bd ft (12 x 32.8 oz) Check price Store
24-PackCompared 480 bd ft (24 x 32.8 oz) Check price Store
36-Pack 720 bd ft (36 x 32.8 oz) Check price Store

Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Questions and answers

Questions about Adhesive Guru QuickCoat 24-Pack

Answered from this product’s documents and listings, the same records the rest of this page is built from.

Ask your own

Adhesive Guru has a right of reply

Everything on this page is a dated reading of documents that can change. If you make or sell this product, or you have read something here that is wrong, send the document. Every submission is read against the record; where it changes the record, the change is dated on the page, and where it does not, the reply says why. A submission cannot buy a position or remove a finding the documents still support, and what moves a record is written down.

Write to the research desk or copy research@beestsprayfoam.com