Research set · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-08

BIGRIZY GUARD Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack Review

BIGRIZY GUARD, manufactured for Codextra LLC, sells a full 12-can kit at $159.99 on Amazon with 49 ratings at 3.8 and runs its own small store. It states R-8.52 at 2 in, which is 4.26 an inch, with no method, no fire statement, and no data sheet, and its contents bullet borrows Adhesive Guru’s QuickCoat name. Its one honest, unusual number is the net weight. It stays in the research set until a document appears.

Before you decide

BIGRIZY GUARD Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack

Pack this page compares
12-Pack, 12 x 27.2 oz net (32.8 oz gross)
Claimed coverage
Not stated in board feet
R-value as published
R-4.26 / in (from 8.52 at 2 in)
Evidence
Research set

Research summary, not a hands-on test. Product claims on this page are attributed to the sources and dates shown. Before use, read the exact product label, the current safety data sheet and the application instructions, and confirm ventilation, protective equipment, occupant isolation and re-entry or reoccupancy conditions. A surface-burning classification alone does not establish approval to leave foam exposed or to use it in a particular assembly. Included protective items may not meet every requirement for your job; select ventilation and protective equipment from the exact product instructions and the exposure conditions, not from what the box contains.

Report a product error Score Maker’s description Documents Packs and prices Right of reply

Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result

What to check first

One line on this listing does more work than the rest of the category. The kit contents bullet gives each can as "gross weight: 930 g / 32.8 oz; net weight: 772 g / 27.2 oz; volume: 850 ml / 28.74 fl oz." That is the only place in our set where a 32.8 oz can is stated to hold 27.2 oz of product. Y’allCanDIY and Adhesive Guru sell "32.8 oz (930 g)" cans without saying whether that is the can or the foam.

The R-value is 8.52 at the recommended 2 in, which is 4.26 per inch, with no method and no thickness other than the recommendation. The formulation sentence is the closed-cell-skin, open-cell-core paragraph that also appears on BEEST and Bondure, and the contents bullet calls the product "Bigrizy Guard Quickcoat," which is Adhesive Guru’s product name.

The manufacturer field reads Codextra LLC and the brand runs its own store with a single can at $24.99. No data sheet on either. The 24 percent one-star share is the third highest in the set and we have not read the pattern behind it.

Best Spray Foam research desk ·

Research rating

What the documents support, out of 100

Desk confidence: Open
32.8of 100
  • Product documentation 0 / 30
  • Claim traceability 5.5 / 20
  • What you get 9 / 9
  • Price per ounce of product 14.8 / 15
  • Buyer feedback 1.5 / 20
  • Buying options 2 / 6
Every point, and the fact behind it
Technical data sheet 0 / 12 No data sheet on the brand store or the Amazon listing.
Safety data sheet 0 / 6 No safety data sheet published.
Fire evidence 0 / 12 No fire claim and no report.
Net contents per can 2 / 4 Gross 32.8 oz and net 27.2 oz on Amazon; the store calls 32.8 oz the net weight.
Yield stated with its conditions 0 / 4 No board-feet figure on any channel.
R-value, published and how high 1.5 / 4 About R-8.52 at 2 in on the Amazon listing, and on no other channel: the brand store says "superior R-value" with no figure. One channel only, so 1.5 for publication, the tier every single-channel figure in the set gets. At 4.26 an inch the magnitude adds nothing.
Density published 0 / 4 No density published.
Maker identity 2 / 4 The store publishes Codextra LLC at 7901 4th St N, St Petersburg, Florida, which is also the manufacturer field on the Amazon listing. No document names anyone.
Equipment in the box 5 / 5 PTFE gun, 16.9 fl oz cleaner, nozzles, goggles, gloves and coverall.
Material in the pack 4 / 4 12 cans at 27.2 oz net, 326.4 oz of product.
Pack sizes you can pick from 1 / 3 Four foam packs on the brand store, each on its own page with a single fixed option. The store also offers a build-your-own-kit page, which is a different thing from picking a size. Read 2026-09-12.
How widely it is sold 1 / 3 Three channels on 2026-09-12: the brand store, Amazon and eBay. Not found on Walmart.
Cost per ounce of product 14.8 / 15 159.99 dollars on Amazon for the 12-can kit, 326.4 oz net, is 0.490 an ounce. Read 2026-09-08.
Marketplace rating and buying signal 1.5 / 15 3.8 from 50 Amazon ratings on the pack this page compares, read 2026-09-12, worth 1.5 of the seven rating points. No bought-in-past-month badge on any of the 9 pack-size listings in the Amazon variation family of the 12-can kit, ASIN B0FRZF2Z2B, all read on 2026-09-12, so the badge half scores nothing.
Brand store rating, weighted by verified count 0 / 5 The brand store publishes no reviews.

Why this confidence level · editorial opinion, not a test result

Core documents are missing or a headline claim cannot be checked at all. The one listing that says what a 32.8 oz can holds, 27.2 oz, and the one whose contents bullet uses the QuickCoat name Adhesive Guru also sells under. No yield in board feet, no fire statement, no sheet. The net weight line is the reason to read it.

Scored on . The score is what the documents support; the confidence level is our view of that evidence and never changes the arithmetic. How the rating is built · All 13 scored side by side.

How the manufacturer describes it

Compiled from bigrizyguard.com and the Amazon listing as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description, not ours.

  • A closed-cell polyurethane foam described as a hybrid of a closed-cell outer layer and a flexible inner core, for walls, ceilings, basements, garages, attics, sheds, trailers, boats, tanks and storage units.
  • An approximate R-value of 8.52 at the recommended 2 in layer.
  • Each can: gross 930 g (32.8 oz), net 772 g (27.2 oz), volume 850 ml (28.74 fl oz).
  • Apply between 41 and 86 F, from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings; recommended thickness 2 in; full cure in 24 hours.
  • The 12-can kit ships with 12 pairs of nozzles, a PTFE-coated gun, a 16.9 fl oz solvent cleaner, goggles, gloves and a coverall.

Compiled from Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Documents on file

What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.

  • Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No data sheet on bigrizyguard.com or the Amazon listing. The listing prints gross and net can weights, an R-8.52 at 2 in with no method, and no board-feet figure.
  • Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • Not published on any channel we read.
  • Fire test report Not published on any channel we read

    Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No fire claim is made and no report is published.

The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record that pattern and draw no conclusion from it: none of the four states a relationship with the others, and we have not established who manufactures any of them.

The only listing that prints gross and net weight, which changes how every 32.8 oz can should be read

Fieldbigrizyguard.comAmazon listingWalmart
Pack on this pageSingle can $24.99; kits at $129.99, $189.99 and $229.9912-can kit at $159.99Not found on Walmart on September 8
Net contents per canNet 930 g / 32.8 oz on the store pageGross 930 g / 32.8 oz; net 772 g / 27.2 oz; 850 mlNot stated
Stated coverageNot statedNot stated in board feetNot stated
Stated R-value"Superior R-value," no figureAbout 8.52 at 2 inNot stated
Fire statementNoneNoneNot stated
ManufacturerBigrizy GuardCodextra LLCNot stated
RatingNone shown3.8 from 49Not stated

What the differences mean

Gross weight and net weight are both printed, and they differ by 5.6 oz

The Amazon bullet states gross 32.8 oz and net 27.2 oz per can. The brand store page states "net weight: 930 g / 32.8 oz," which is the Amazon gross figure.

Why it matters. A 32.8 oz can holding 27.2 oz of foam is a different purchase from a 27.1 oz can holding 27.1 oz. Every "32.8 oz" kit in the intake should be read with this line in mind.

Sources: bigrizyguard.com single can page · Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B

Another brand’s product name in the contents bullet

The contents bullet reads "Bigrizy Guard Quickcoat spray foam insulation kits." QuickCoat is also the name Adhesive Guru sells under; which listing used it first is not established.

Why it matters. Names that cross between brands are a matching hazard and, with the shared formulation paragraph, a sign of shared copy.

Sources: Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B

R-8.52 at 2 in with nothing behind it

No method, no thickness other than the recommended one, no data sheet.

Why it matters. At 4.26 per inch the figure is lower than most cans claim and closer to DAP’s aged 4.1; whether that is candour or coincidence cannot be told without a sheet.

Sources: Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B

In the box

  • 12 foam cans
  • 1 PTFE-coated applicator gun
  • 1 solvent cleaner, 16.9 fl oz
  • 12 pairs of nozzles
  • Goggles, gloves, coverall

The largest cleaner in the set after IxirPro’s. The gun and cleaner are also sold separately on the brand store at $29.99 and $15.99.

Listing signals

  • Amazon rating: 3.8 from 49 ratings on the 12-can kit Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
  • Amazon rating spread: 63% five star, 7% four, 6% three, 0% two, 24% one Platform-reported distribution
  • Amazon category rank: #76 in Urethane Adhesives Platform-reported best sellers rank
  • Amazon pack options: 1, 12, 18 and 24 cans as foam; 12, 18 and 24 as sets; a cleaner Variation list on the listing

Platform figures, not a sample we drew. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.

Each source read on the date shown: bigrizyguard.com single can page, read 2026-09-08 · Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B, read 2026-09-08. Prices sit in the pack table below, each with the date it was read.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Pack sizes

Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.

12-Pack Smaller pack option Kit we compare
No board-feet figure stated · 12 x 27.2 oz net No board-feet figure is stated
18-Pack
No board-feet figure stated · 18 x 27.2 oz net
24-Pack
No board-feet figure stated · 24 x 27.2 oz net
Where to buy - and why

Amazon carries the kit and the feedback base; the brand store sells single cans, a gun and a cleaner. Not found on Walmart.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score. Official stores pay us nothing, and which seller we point to does not change because of the fee.

Product overview

BIGRIZY GUARD describes a closed-cell polyurethane foam with a hybrid closed-cell outer layer and flexible inner core, about R-8.52 at the recommended 2 in, applied between 41 and 86 F from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings, curing fully in 24 hours.

Manufacturer-stated features

  • About R-4.26 per inch, stated as R-8.52 at 2 in - manufacturer claim, no method
  • Gross 32.8 oz and net 27.2 oz per can, both printed
  • Recommended thickness 2 in; apply at 41 to 86 F
  • Kit includes PTFE-coated gun, 16.9 fl oz cleaner, 12 nozzle pairs, goggles, gloves and coverall
  • Manufactured for Codextra LLC

Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.

No board-feet figure is stated. At the 27.2 oz net weight it prints, expect a yield in the range other 27 oz cans claim, about 20 board feet at 1 in, and treat that as our estimate rather than the maker’s.

What stands out

  • Gross and net can weight both printed
  • Complete kit with a 16.9 fl oz cleaner

Open questions

  • No data sheet, no fire statement, no board-feet figure
  • 24 percent one-star share on Amazon
  • Not found on Walmart
  • No kit could be bought on October 18, 2026: every BIGRIZY GUARD kit ASIN we hold now opens the brand’s gun cleaner on Amazon, and the kits on its own store read as unavailable

Best for

Buyers who want to know what a "32.8 oz" can actually holds; this one says.

Not for

Anyone who needs a fire statement, a yield in board feet, or a data sheet.

All pack sizes & where to buy

PackClaimed coverageAmazonOfficial
12-PackMost chosenCompared not stated (12 x 27.2 oz net) Check price Store
18-Pack not stated (18 x 27.2 oz net) Check price Store
24-Pack not stated (24 x 27.2 oz net) Check price Store

Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.

Questions and answers

Questions about BIGRIZY GUARD Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack

Answered from this product’s documents and listings, the same records the rest of this page is built from.

Ask your own

BIGRIZY GUARD has a right of reply

Everything on this page is a dated reading of documents that can change. If you make or sell this product, or you have read something here that is wrong, send the document. Every submission is read against the record; where it changes the record, the change is dated on the page, and where it does not, the reply says why. A submission cannot buy a position or remove a finding the documents still support, and what moves a record is written down.

Write to the research desk or copy research@beestsprayfoam.com