Research set · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-08
BONDURE Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack Review
BONDURE is a marketplace brand with no website we could find. Its Amazon 12-can kit was unavailable on September 8, 2026 with 22 ratings and a 30 percent one-star share; Walmart carried it from a single can to a 192-can pallet. The closed-cell-skin, open-cell-core description is shared with BEEST and BigRizy Guard, and no data sheet exists behind any of them. It stays in the research set until a document appears.
Before you decide
BONDURE Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack
- Pack this page compares
- 12-Pack, 12 x 27.1 oz
- Claimed coverage
- 240 sq ft at 1 in (claimed)
- R-value as published
- R-4.07 / in (from 8.14 at 2 in)
- Evidence
- Research set
Research summary, not a hands-on test. Product claims on this page are attributed to the sources and dates shown. Before use, read the exact product label, the current safety data sheet and the application instructions, and confirm ventilation, protective equipment, occupant isolation and re-entry or reoccupancy conditions. A surface-burning classification alone does not establish approval to leave foam exposed or to use it in a particular assembly. Included protective items may not meet every requirement for your job; select ventilation and protective equipment from the exact product instructions and the exposure conditions, not from what the box contains.
Report a product error Score Maker’s description Documents Packs and prices Right of reply
Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result
What to check first
The same formulation sentence appears on three listings. "A closed-cell outer skin for strength, moisture resistance and higher insulation value and a partially open-cell inner core for better expansion" appears here, on BEEST’s listing and, in slightly different words, on BigRizy Guard’s. Where the wording originated is not established, and no data sheet stands behind it on any of the three. It tells you the description is shared; it does not tell you the foam is.
The R-value moves with the channel. Amazon says the foam "achieves highest R-Value comparing competitors at optimal thickness" and gives no number. Walmart’s specification table says 8.14 at 2 in, the same 8.14 that sits in BEEST’s Walmart table beside a different figure in BEEST’s own copy.
On September 8 the Amazon 12-can kit was "currently unavailable" with 22 ratings and a 30 percent one-star share, while Walmart carried eleven sizes from a single can to a 192-can pallet. No brand website could be found. This is a marketplace product, and the marketplace that has it is Walmart.
Best Spray Foam research desk ·
How the manufacturer describes it
Compiled from the Amazon and Walmart listings as they read on September 8, 2026. No brand website was found. It is the seller’s description, not ours.
- A hybrid one-component foam, described as a closed-cell outer skin with a partially open-cell inner core, for walls, ceilings, attics, roofs, crawl spaces, garages, sheds, trailers and boats.
- 27.1 oz cans; 240 sq ft for 12 cans per the Amazon title, 40 sq ft for 2 cans per Walmart.
- An R-value of 8.14 at 2 in in the Walmart specification table; "highest R-Value comparing competitors" on Amazon.
- Kits ship with a gun, a solvent-based cleaner, gloves, goggles and a coverall.
- No fire statement beyond "fire rated" in the Walmart title; no data sheet or safety data sheet.
Compiled from Walmart listing 20000070343 and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.
Documents on file
What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.
- Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read
Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-08
Open:- No brand website was found, and neither marketplace listing carries a data sheet. The 8.14 at 2 in R-value sits in a Walmart specification table with no method.
- Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read
Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08
Open:- Not published on any channel we read.
- Fire test report Not published on any channel we read
Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08
Open:- "Fire Rated" appears in the Walmart title with no standard, indices or report.
The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record that pattern and draw no conclusion from it: none of the four states a relationship with the others, and we have not established who manufactures any of them.
Unavailable on Amazon, eleven variants on Walmart, and a paragraph that three brands share
| Field | Brand website | Amazon listing | Walmart listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pack on this page | No brand website found on September 8 | 12-can kit, currently unavailable | 2-can kit at $109.90; 12-can foam $139.90; 24-can kit $339.90; 48-can kit $602.90 |
| Net contents per can | Not stated | 27.1 oz | 27.1 oz |
| Stated coverage | Not stated | 240 sq ft for 12 cans | 40 sq ft for 2 cans |
| Stated R-value | Not stated | "Highest R-Value comparing competitors," no figure | 8.14 at 2 in |
| Fire statement | Not stated | None in the bullets | "Fire Rated" in the title, no standard |
| Sold by | Not stated | Seller of record not shown in our read | AKCIL LLC |
| Rating | Not stated | 3.2 from 22 | 4.4 from 27 |
What the differences mean
One paragraph, three brands
The closed-cell-skin, open-cell-core description appears on the BEEST, Bondure and BigRizy Guard listings with the same structure and much of the same wording.
Why it matters. Shared copy is a shared source of copy. It is not evidence of a shared product, and none of the three publishes a data sheet that would settle it.
Sources: Amazon listing B0GG7GRPKB · Walmart listing 20000070343
An R-value with no number on one channel and a familiar number on the other
Amazon: "highest R-Value comparing competitors." Walmart: 8.14 at 2 in, the figure that also appears in BEEST’s Walmart specification table.
Why it matters. A superlative is not a figure, and a figure that appears in another brand’s table is a question rather than a specification.
Sources: Amazon listing B0GG7GRPKB · Walmart listing 20000070343
Two cans for the price of nearly three sets
The Walmart 2-can kit is $109.90 while the 1-can kit is $39.90 and the 6-can kit is $199.90.
Why it matters. A ladder that charges $109.90 for two and $199.90 for six is not priced per can; read every rung before you order.
Sources: Walmart listing 20000070343
In the box
- Foam cans in the chosen count
- 1 applicator gun
- 1 solvent-based cleaner
- Gloves, goggles, coverall
The Walmart accessories field for the 2-can kit lists two cans, a cleaner, a gun, two gloves and goggles.
Listing signals
- Amazon rating: 3.2 from 22 ratings; listing currently unavailable Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
- Amazon rating spread: 32% five star, 26% four, 6% three, 6% two, 30% one Platform-reported distribution
- Walmart rating: 4.4 from 27 on the 2-can kit Platform-reported
- Walmart range: Eleven variants from one can to a 192-can pallet, all in stock Variant map on the listing
The one-star share on Amazon, 30 percent, is the second highest in the set. Platform figures, not a sample we drew. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.
Each source read on the date shown: Amazon listing B0GG7GRPKB, read 2026-09-08 · Walmart listing 20000070343, read 2026-09-08. Prices sit in the pack table below, each with the date it was read.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.
Pack sizes
Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.
Walmart is the channel with stock: eleven sizes on September 8, 2026, while the Amazon 12-can kit was unavailable. There is no brand store.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score. Official stores pay us nothing, and which seller we point to does not change because of the fee.
Product overview
BONDURE describes a hybrid one-component foam with a closed-cell outer skin and a partially open-cell inner core, for walls, ceilings, attics, roofs, crawl spaces, garages, sheds, trailers and boats, sold as kits with a gun, cleaner, gloves, goggles and coverall.
Manufacturer-stated features
- Hybrid closed-cell skin, open-cell core - manufacturer statement
- 240 sq ft for 12 cans - theoretical
- R-4.07 per inch, stated as R-8.14 at 2 in - Walmart specification table; no figure on Amazon
- "Fire rated" in the Walmart title, no standard named
- Kit includes gun, cleaner, gloves, goggles and coverall
Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.
The 12-pack claims 240 sq ft at 1 in, which is 240 board feet; a basement perimeter of rim joist at 2 in uses most of it.
What stands out
- Complete kit with gun, cleaner, gloves, goggles and coverall
- Eleven sizes on Walmart, all in stock on September 8
Open questions
- No brand website, no data sheet
- Amazon listing unavailable
- Shared listing copy with two other brands
Best for
Walmart buyers comparing pack ladders; the 24-can kit was $339.90 there on September 8.
Not for
Anyone who needs a fire result, an R-value with a method, or an Amazon listing that is in stock.
All pack sizes & where to buy
| Pack | Claimed coverage | Amazon | Official |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12-PackMost chosenCompared | 240 bd ft (12 x 27.1 oz) | Check price | - |
Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That fee never sets the order or the score.
Questions and answers
Questions about BONDURE Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack
Answered from this product’s documents and listings, the same records the rest of this page is built from.
BONDURE has a right of reply
Everything on this page is a dated reading of documents that can change. If you make or sell this product, or you have read something here that is wrong, send the document. Every submission is read against the record; where it changes the record, the change is dated on the page, and where it does not, the reply says why. A submission cannot buy a position or remove a finding the documents still support, and what moves a record is written down.
Write to the research desk or copy research@beestsprayfoam.com